Five Day Comprehensive Gliding Course

Lasham believes that low numbers mean high achievement and because of this we limit the number of pupils per instructor and glider to two. With this kind of concentrated instruction you will really make rapid progress towards your first solo.

Cost of a Five day course is £750.00.

Your course fee includes:
  • Unlimited flying (shared between the maximum of 2 on the course)
  • All your launches, ground school and tuition plus the instructor & the hire of the glider
  • Three month's membership of Lasham Gliding Society during which time you can make full use of our extensive facilities including the members' bar and restaurant
  • Additional training flights at normal member rates
  • We'll even give you a free Lasham sun hat and a gliding log book in which to record your flights.

If you do not achieve our minimum of 20 winch launches on a five day course, or 16 launches on a four day course, during your course you will be given a refund. (One aerotow equals two winch launches).

If you decide to join as a full member within three months of taking your Five Day Course there will be no entrance fee to pay.

The course runs from Monday to Friday and is available from April to September dates as shown below:

 

 

Start Date (2019)

 

 End Date (2019)

 

Monday 1st April (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 5th April (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 8th April (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 12th April (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 29th  April (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 3rd May (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 13th May (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 17th May (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 20th May (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 24th May (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 3rd June (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 7th June (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 10th June (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 14th June (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 17th June

 

Friday 21st June 

 

Monday 24th June

 

Friday 28th June

 

Monday 1st July

 

Friday 5th July

 

Monday 8th July (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 12th July (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 15th July (Fully Booked)

 

Friday 19th July (Fully Booked)

 

Monday 22nd July

 

Friday 26th July 

 

Monday 29th July

 

Friday 2nd August

 

Monday 5th August

 

NO COURSE DUE TO COMPETITIONS

 

Monday 12th August

 

Friday 16th August 

 

Monday 19th August

 

Friday 23rd August 

 

Monday 2nd September

 

Friday 6th September  

 

Monday 9th September

 

Friday 13th September 

 

Monday 16th September

 

Friday 20th September

Monday 23rd September

 

Friday 27th September